Adventure Diary | 4 | Amsterdam

First Travel Stop: Amsterdam

Let me tell you, I’m in love! Barely out of the train station, I was already feeling completely at home in this new city. I stayed in a hostel for the first time: The Bulldog, in the heart of the Red Light District. Right after I dropped of my luggage at the hostel, I went out to get my bearings. I walked around for over one hour (until dark) before going back to have a quick bite.

I thought I has going to have a calm evening but I had barely started eating that I met a few really cool people at the bar. We had a couple drinks, then went out for a while (and more drinks) before coming back. For a first time traveler (and alone traveler at that) I was lucky to make friends easily, and have a very nice first evening!

The next morning, I went on a free walking tour around the city, which is my new favorite thing and I highly recommend the Sandeman’s tour for any travelers. We walked and taklked for about 3 hours. I met two girls there, we had lunch after the tour and agreed to get together the next day to visit together.

That evening, I met up with the friends I made on the first night, hung out at a coffee shop for a bit before going to see the Netherland vs. Czech Republic. We were so close, it was pretty intense to be a part of this, with all the die hard supporters.

One thought on “Adventure Diary | 4 | Amsterdam

Leave a comment